NOS TECHNIQUES

L'habillage de meubles

We work on our creations to the smallest details. We offer your customers the possibility to opt for sockets embedded in their worktop and credenza in natural stone. The sockets are thus completely blended into the decor… for an ever more elegant and refined kitchen.

Rétro-éclairage de la pierre

En plaçant des lumières LED derrière des pierres translucides, telles que l'onyx, les quartzites et les marbres, nous créons des objets uniques qui attirent le regard. Non seulement le motif de la pierre est mis en valeur, mais la pierre devient également une source de lumière et une pièce d'apparat. Cette technique est surtout utilisée pour les éléments décoratifs tels que les bars, les revêtements muraux ou les planches de lit.

Veinage continu

Les joints sont souvent nécessaires pour des raisons techniques, mais la technique du veinage continu permet de remonter la pierre en conservant soigneusement le veinage d'origine de la dalle, créant ainsi l'effet visuel d'une seule pièce continue et sans couture. Les veines se poursuivent d'un élément ou d'un carreau à l'autre. Cette technique peut être magnifiquement combinée avec le bookmatching.

Bookmatching

Nous positionnons soigneusement deux dalles en miroir afin de créer un effet de "livre ouvert".

Finitions de surface uniques

Inspirés par le design italien, nous avons adopté plusieurs finitions : Style bambou, finitions rocheuses, etc. Ces finitions peuvent être utilisées sur des éléments verticaux et décoratifs, parfois avec un éclairage vertical, pour ajouter de la texture. Elles sont également utilisées sur les sols extérieurs pour leur conférer des propriétés antidérapantes esthétiques.

Protection de la Pierre

Nous scellons la pierre avec un revêtement de protection qui a de fortes qualités hydrofuges, réduisant ainsi l'absorption des liquides tout en maintenant le toucher naturel de la pierre. Le traitement renforce la durabilité naturelle de la pierre et facilite son entretien.

Appareils invisibles

En combinant les techniques d'habillage de meubles et de veines continues, il est possible de dissimuler les appareils techniques, tels que les prises, les câbles et les interrupteurs. 

Nous contacter

Vous voulez voir ce qui est possible en matière de pierre naturelle ou vous avez déjà un projet en tête ? Contactez-nous et venez nous voir pour nous faire part de vos idées.

OUR TECHNIQUES

Furniture cladding

We work on our creations to the smallest details. We offer your customers the possibility to opt for sockets embedded in their worktop and credenza in natural stone. The sockets are thus completely blended into the decor… for an ever more elegant and refined kitchen.

Stone backlighting

By placing LED lights behind translucent stones, such as onyx, quartzites and marbles, we create unique eye-catchers. Not only are the stone’s unique pattern emphasised, the stone also becomes a light source and a statement piece for the room. This technique is used mostly on decorative elements such as bars, wall cladding, or bed boards.

Continuous veinage

Joints are often needed for technical reasons, yet the continuous veinage technique allows us to reassemble the stone while carefully maintaining the original veinage of the slab, thus creating the visual effect of one, seamless, continuous piece. The veins are continuing from one element or tile to the other. This technique can be combined beautifully with bookmatching.

Bookmatching

We carefully position two mirrored slabs in order to create an “open book” effect.

Unique surface finishes

Inspired by Italian design, we have adopted several unique finishes: Bamboo-style, different rock finishes, etc. These finishes can be used on vertical and decorative elements, sometimes along with vertical lighting, to add texture. They are also used on outdoors flooring to provide aesthetic anti-slip properties.

Stone protection

We seal the stone with a protection coating that has strong water-repellent qualities, thus reducing the absorption of liquids while maintaining the natural touch & feel of the stone. The treatment reinforces the stone’s natural durability and it becomes easier to maintain.

Invisible appliances

Combining the techniques of furniture cladding and continuous veins we can hide technical appliances, such as sockets, cables, and switches. 

Connect with us

Do you want to see what is possible in natural stone of already have a project in mind? Contact and visit us to tell us about your ideas.